top of page

Аhh, Weekends...


Hello, Angels and welcome to my blog!


The Weekend is here - Saturday, Sunday... and as fast as it came, the faster it is over. For those of you who have managed to relax and enjoy the weekend - well, good for you. For those of you, who couldn't because after all there's job to attend from time to time (just like mine) and you have to be an adult (just like me most of the time) - well, I completely get you and I understand your pain.


My week has passed just like on the movies when someone is about to die and there is a flash that you see your whole life, but it lasts only for a second or two... Well, yeah, that's exactly how my week has passed. And that is only because I've had some unpleasant adult stuff to do, you know - like having a job and trying to keep it. Oh, and earn money. You know - stuff like that. And like that was not enough, on top of that I couldn't even finish all the books I wanted to read. Shame!


I do hope in the following week to be a bit more productive (let's just keep our fingers crossed that I will have the time for that), and just because during the past week I basically did.. well.. I didn't do anything, so with a great shame I am introducing to you the poor entry of what is supposed to be a progress (I've had none whatsoever) with the books I've intended to read (but didn't). Oh, and a few more targets (Yeah, like the ones I already have are not enough.)



1. To finish "Heir of Fire" by Sarah J. Maas and to write a kickass review - I am so far up until Chapter 25 (which is about 206 pages).

2. To finish with "Second grave on the Left" by Darynda Jones and of course to give you a review when I do that, oh and also - a few sexy details about the sexy Reyes - I am so far barely up until Chapter 8 (wich is pure 45-50 pages) Such a shame!


Oh, fun fact (even though it doesn't have anything in common with the books up here)


I've decided that it will be a good idea to make a Book Club at my work, because you know... people love to read books. So I thought why don't we gather and read books together? This way we will get together for a coffe on Sunday morning, and we will discuss books. To make this more interesting we have decided that every month we will read a different book (it was my idea so.. you know.. whoever gives the idea has to be the leader...). The book, and I insist on having this underlined - that we chose together, is Jim Butcher - Storm Front.

So I've thought that I may give you some update on that one as well, and so I went on and created a new column in the blog called "Book Club". I will post in there updates and information about the Book Club and the readings we do, and something a little bit about the discussions we have. If it happens that you want to find out more about the Club - message me. I would love to hear your thoughts about this.


So, here is the end of the fun facts.


Now let's move on to the Targets.





3. I wish to start reading "Queen of Shadows" by Sarah J. Maas, after I read the "Heir of Fire" that is.


4. As long as we are on the page of dreaming and wishing (at least that's what I am doing right now), it would not be a bad thing to mention that eventually there is a chance (even though a slight one) to start soon the third book of Charley Davidson's adventures - "Third Grave Dead Ahead" by Darynda Jones.

I guess it will happen when the time is right, or when I have a day off - whichever comes first. Let's just stay alive throughout the week.


Now, my Angels, I am thinking of going back to my usual habits - which is basically drinking lots of coffe (like serious amount of coffee) and reading. Don't miss out a little bit later (or Tomorrow perhaps) the brand new update on Book Club - if someone is interested in that one of course.


As for now, I will have to go because as regretfull as this might sound - the world wants a piece of me and doesn't want to leave me read my books at peace. How Rude!


I will see you , my dearest Angels next Sunday for the latest update, but until then - stay tuned throughout the week, otherwise you just might miss something interesting!


XoXo, - K.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page