top of page

Weekly with Carrie


Hello, Angels!


As with the holiday cheer that filled me during last week of April, well.. It hadn't left me at all! And sadly, I didnt't had enough time to write you new posts or anything for that matter... I couldn't fill you in with all the details in the pretty, bookish, colourfull world of mine.


I had a lot of work related affairs, then I was really in the mood to write a review... But it didn't happen. I've got swept off by the first and second and the third book of the "A Court of Thorns and Roses" series by Sarah J. Maas.


Now I can proudly say that I am at the end of the fourth book "A Court of Frost and Starlight".


You could say that after so much reading it is about time to do some writing and publish some reviews, right? You are not mistaken! Sadly, I have no idea when I would be able to finish all those reviews, though, because with all my love for Feyre and Rhysand... Especially Rhysand... Those would be very very long reviews.


And now, let's give out a little secret of mine: the biggest reason why I couldn't publish some reviews and why I haven't got much time for that is because I was struggling to finish my own book. Yes, I've done some writing there. I have been trying to finish it for quite some time and my two best friends are constantly rushing me to do so... And I still haven't. Well, there is nothing to fear - June is coming! Maybe I will finally finish my book... Yeah, right! Especially if I keep reading other books in my free time...


With all that being said, no matter how big my writer's block is at the moment, I will make sure to write you a review or two, very soon.


And not to bore you any longer, here is a list of all the things you could expect from me in the next two weeks.


1. Review to "A Court of Thorns and Roses" by Sarah J. Maas

2. Review to "A Court of Mist and Fury" by Sarah J. Maas

3. Review to "A Court of Wings and Ruin" by Sarah J. Maas

4. Review to "A Court of Frost and Starlight" by Sarah J. Maas

5. Monthly update


Yes, I know that two weeks is a long time, however I have a few things in mind for you as well! Those would remain surprise.


Books that I am currently Reading:


1. "Shiver" by Maggie Stiefvater

2. "Fourth Grave Beneath my Feet" by Darynda Jones

3. "Paper Princess" by Erin Watt


I am aware that for two weeks a lot of things could happen, so I better go and read the books I've already started, or to finish at last my own... We'll see about that!


And to you, my Dearest Angels, I wish you a happy, magical and colorful week! (Or what's left of it anyway). See you next time!


And don't forget: A Book a Day Keeps the Reality Away!


P.S. If anyone has any advise for me how to get over my writer's block, please message me!


XoXo, - K.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page