top of page

Monthly with K. - 101

Hello, Angels!


This is a brand new section that I really hope you'd like, considering the fact that I will post in here only once a month.


Sunday, 31st of March, 2019. Well, that is as far as it gets. It's the end of the month. Without further a do, here's what happened throughout the month.


First of all, here is a list of all the books I've read throughout the month (not that they are a lot, plus there is one that I still haven't written a review about...) Umm.. I think that this have to look more official, right?


Book that I've read

I will start with "The Assassin's Blade" by Sarah J. Maas - {REVIEW} -I've bought the books last September (2018 that is) but I didn't had the time to even start those. After I have read the first one, I've ended up with "First Grave on the Right" by Darynda Jones - {REVIEW}. The book I have gotten as a gift for my birthday long long time ago (when I was 14 years old, which is basically back at the dinosaur age), but I never even read it. After that it disappeared from the face of the Earth and I grieved so badly for it, until I have been reunited with the book recently (that means that I've found it as an Ebook in my online library, and I read it on the bus on my way to work). And then there was time to continue with another Sarah J. Maas Book - "Throne of Glass" the first from the Series. {REVIEW} The only reason why I haven't even started the series, even though I was dying to do so (and read it couple of times), it was only because the last book of the series is still not on the market yet (and haven't left the publishers).


Then I've read the short story by Darynda Jones for one of the short adventures of Charley Davidson - "For I have sinned" {REVIEW}. I wondered if I should even read the story, because it's way too short even for my understanding of you know.. 'short'. However my curiousity was stronger. Then I have read the next book of Sarah J. Maas' series - "Crown of Midnight {REVIEW}. Now I can't wait to see what will happen next but I am too afraid that I will read the Series way too fast. Also, there's the option that I just might fall in love with the Series so much that I might read them a few more times. One after another. Again and Again.


If you want to know, My Dearest Angels, this is my biggest fear, because that's exactly what happened when I've read for the first time ever "A Court of Mist and Fury" by Sarah J. Maas. And then what happened? Oh, sweet muffins, I fell in love with the book. And if I have to be honest (which I am always), now you may find that I am insane or crazy (and every normal person would think just that), so.. I've loved "A Court of Mist and Fury" so much that I bought a second copy of the book, that is currently sitting on my desk at work and from time to time I just open the book and read... Okay, fine. I also mark and underline all the quotes that I find amazing (which is basically the whole book) just like when I was studying in middle school. Now don't be so judgemental, please! Okay, fine, I will read the Series again but that would be only because of you, my Angels - so you can have a good reviews, of course (uhmmm... it's not because I'm crazy about Rhysand, I swear... Or because I'm crazy in general).


After all those revelations, I do think that it's time to go back to the books. At the beginning of March I've also read "Ever" by Alyson Noel ( and still haven't written a review, I'm awful I know). I just wanted to focus on Sarah J.Maas (like I said, I'm awful), but believe me when I say this - I will go back to Alyson Noel and finish the whole five books of the Series and write you a review for all of them.


What did I get this Month?


Well, to be honest - if we don't count the headaches from work and the awful smell of grilled fish from my neighbor downstairs... Then nothing. And this thing over here? Oh, that one. Well that is a list of all the books (more like pictures,but it's the same thing) I've bought this month. (Pssst- they're only three.) Okay, yes, well I bought the trilogy "The Hunt" by Andrew Fukuda.





I've read some really bad and negative reviews about this trilogy and I really do hope that I won't have to leave the next bad review, but hey - only the books can tell. What I was mesmerized and the very reason why I actually bought the books was just a simple scentence - "Imagine 'The Hunger Games' but with Vampires." And that was it. My imagination needed only this much information to be hooked by the idea.


So after I read the whole "Throne of Glass" Series and then again "A Cour of Thorns and Roses" Series by Sarah J. Maas (*anticipatingly jumping in the room* because the last book "Kingdom of Ash" from "Throne of Glass" series is coming in Bulgaria at the end of April), I intend to read "The Hunt" trilogy by Andrew Fukuda.


Okay, fine I may read them at the sime time, but after all I've had so many stuff on my mind (books to read) that.. Well, I think you got the idea. I will read them eventually.



Monthly Overview

Books read: 6

Pages read: 1932

Books in Bulgarian: 6

Books in English: 0

Books published in 2019: 0

Books written by men: 0

Books written by women: 6


And here my first Monthly Overview for 2019 ends. We'll see how it goes , but after all I am hoping to read a bit more (considering all of the duties that life of an adult has to offer). If you have any suggestions, or any thoughts about any of the books mentioned, or any suggestions at all - don't be afraid (shy) to share your thoughts with me! I would be waiting to read them all! You can use the comments or you can email me - whatever you choose.


This is all for March 2019, my Dearest Angels! See you next Month!


XoXo, -K


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page