top of page

Monthly with K. - 102


Hello, Angels!


April was filled with lots of... rain, thunders, lightnings, cold air and wind. I think we've been pretty lucky to have a bit of sunshine to make us smile during the Easter holidays and you know, to have a cheerful and smiley Easter days.


My holiday was short, and surely went on without reading. Okay, fine, holidays or not - Carrie is always reading. I cannot be anything less than grateful for the holidays though, so I can finally finish three books that I have been reading (or trying to read) for the past two weeks or so.


If you are wondering why I still haven't uploaded a cheerful and colorful Easter egg picture with bunnies, Easter bread, butterflies and birds and whatever creatures exist on Easter ...


Well, here's one:



Now, I know I suck at photography and I am not good at taking pictures, but you will get used to it. And don't judge me - I am good at eating, not taking pictures of what I eat.


I think after my failure with taking pictures, to go on to the point of what I do best - reading and writing.


Here is a summary of my April activities. Are you ready? Keep reading then!


1. Books that I have read throughout April


  • Jim Butcher - "Storm Front" ---> you can read the { Review Here }

  • Adriana Trigiani - "Very Valentine" ----> you can read the {Review Here}

  • Alyson Noel - "Blue Moon" ----> you can check the {Review Here}

  • Sarah J. Maas - "Queen of Shadows" part of "Throne of Glass" Series ----> you can check the {Review Here}

  • Darynda Jones - "Second Grave on the Left" ----> the {Review} could be found { Here}

  • Sarah J. Maas - "Heir of Fire" part of "Throne of Glass" Series-----> {Review Here}

  • Darynda Jones - "Third Grave Dead Ahead" ----> Review is coming soon

  • Sarah J. Maas - "Empire of Storms" part of "Throne of Glass" Series ----> Review is coming soon

  • Sarah J. Maas - "Tower of Dawn" ----> Review is coming soon

I hope you've managed to read all of the reviews. If you haven't - what are you waiting for? Click on the links and start reading!


2. More Reviews are Coming Your Way!


It's painfully obvious that I haven't done much throughout April, especially during the last week of the Month.. I didn't even touched the keyboard and I haven't wrote a single word. It makes me so frustrated with myself. However, I'll get over it with more reading and writing. You know what they say: C'est la vie!


When it comes to May I have in store for you lots of different and interesting stuff.


Here are some spoilers so you can be in anticipation until the reviews arrive:


  1. Sarah J. Maas - "A court of Thorns and Roses"

  2. Sarah J. Maas - "Empire of Storms"

  3. Sarah J. Maas - "Tower of Dawn"

  4. Darynda Jones - "Third Grave Dead Ahead"

Don't you worry about those reviews. This is only for the first (now second) week of May!

After that you can expect:

  • Sarah J. Maas - "A court of Mist and Fury"

  • Sarah J. Maas - "A court of Wings and Ruin"

  • Sarah J. Maas - "A court of Frost and Starlight"

  • Stephen King - "The Mist"

And I have at least three or four more interesting titles for you, but those are going to be surprise for you.


I thought of sharing with you what books I bought this month, however that would be in another post. This one would be way too big and long and the books are not one or two. Plus, there would be one more thing for you to expect !


I could only give you a tiny spoiler:


Yes, that's right. I bought at least fifteen new books (maybe more) but who does even count?


I will introduce every single one of them and why I bought them in another post.


Now, let's move on to more important things - The final Monthly Overview!






Monthly Overview

Books read: 9

Pages read: 4241

Books in Bulgarian: 9

Books in English: 0

Books published in 2019: 0

Books written by men: 1

Books written by women: 8

That is all about the Monthly overview and what I have read for April 2019. If I have to compare this month with my achievments throughout March I would say the following:


During April I have read 3 books more and in total 2309 pages more.


Wow! That's one hell of a statement! Anyway. Let's hope that in May I would achieve even more.


This is the post so far and so long with the Monthly Overview. I hope you've had fun, because I sure did.


If you haven't read the reviews - read them now! You won't be sorry. If you are interesting in what is to follow - then keep reading, my dear Angels. And stay tuned!


Oh, and don't stop reading! You know what they say: A book a day keeps the reality away!


XoXo, - K.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page