top of page

For I have sinned... - Darynda Jones


Hello, Angels!


Just as promised, here is the next Charley Davidson review, even though this thing over here is not exactly a book but just a separate story before the second book.

And yes, I will write a review for that anyway.



Book: A Charley Davidson Story - For I have Sinned

Author: Darynda Jones

Series: A Charley Davidson Story

Pages: 68


In this story readers can yet again dive into the sexy, captivating world of supernatural intrigues, that Darynda Jones so nicely passed to her Charley Davidson book series. In this particular story Charley is helping a woman to find out the therms of her passing and to help her cross on the other side.



Hello, Angels! I have read (for fourty minutes while being stuck in traffic on the bus on my way to work) the addition to Charley Davidson's adventures, and what addition that was! Yay!


Just to clarify - this is not exactly a book, it's just a short story about Charley trying to help out a woman and find the circumstances around the woman's death. Of course, it's the usual Charley Davidson's way - with loads of coffee, sarcasm and jokes.


Darynda does not stop there - she adds the appear of the Amazing Sexy Reyes. Oh, if only I could have a Reyes for myself... The life would be so much... Sexy? Beautiful? Yes, it definitely would. Sadly, only Charley has her Reyes.


If I have to be honest with you, the story was interesting even though it was short. There were no murders, no dangerous escapes or deathly situations, just the usual Charley Davidson drama. Of course, we cannot expect to have such stuff because there was literally no space to add those. Oh, and by the way - nobody tried to kill Charley this time, which considering her line of work and her life - she should win an Oscar for that, or some kind of reward.


I can't quite say loads of stuff for this, because the story was quite short, but I could say completely honestly that I did liked it. I liked that for Charley is pretty usual to be awaken in two o'clock in the morning by a dead person.. And yes, I liked Reyes being presend in there. Okay, fine, I will always like Reyes to appear here and there, but... what can I say? I think I am just being swepped off my feet by Reyes just like Charley is. The only difference than the usual Darynda writing and storyline was that this time the story was written by the deceased woman's view.


When Charley managed to find the deceased woman's family in a hospital with the help of a friend (and coffee bribes of course), and Reyes shows up again. Even though the story is quite short, it was funny and I wished I could have more to read , or to be a whole book at least... I guess that's life..


Now, I will just have to read the second book of Charley's adventures to find out if she would eventually decide to ditch Reyes... Not that I have second thoughts about him or something else in mind, it's just that I really would hate the fact that the guy would be without home and you know.. I could take him home with me so he wouldn't be homeless of course..



Oh, yes, I was just about to forget. Now, here are my Rating Stars for this *unhappy face* short story. I wish I could give out more, but that is only because of how short the story was. I wish I could have more of the story, but I guess that is why there are twelve more books for that!


As for now, Angels, I am going to do some more reading, and I wish you a lovely week filled with emotions and lots of reading! I promise, I will give you the next review very soon!


XoXo, - K.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page