top of page

"Fallen Heir" by Erin Watt


Book: "Fallen Heir"

Author: Erin Watt

Pages: 300


These Royals will ruin you.

Easton Royal has it all: looks, money, intelligence. His goal in life is to have as much fun as possible. He never thinks about the consequences because he doesn’t have to.

Until Hartley Wright appears, shaking up his easy life. She’s the one girl who’s said no, despite being attracted to him. Easton can’t figure her out and that makes her all the more irresistible.

Hartley doesn’t want him. She says he needs to grow up.

She might be right.

Rivals. Rules. Regrets. For the first time in Easton’s life, wearing a Royal crown isn’t enough. He’s about to learn that the higher you start, the harder you fall.

Hello, Angels!


I couldn’t wait to write this review! Yes, I’ve finished with the fourth part of “The Royals” series and I can say that my heart is beating so fast! It’s like I’ve never been so excited before.


Without further ado, let’s move on to the review.


The fourth book is just like a whole other world! I told you on the first book review from the series that I’ve liked Easton the most.


Easton Royal is maybe the bad of all the brothers. He is even with his own tag in the social media (no, I haven’t tried it yet, but I am quite tempted). He is tall, handsome, with amazingly toned body, very spoiled and so self centered. The only thing that he can think of is how to get under the girls’ skirts (if there are any left in “Astor Park Prep”). Easton Royal doesn’t fall in love, he doesn’t do relationships and surely doesn’t apologise, except to his sister Ella. He is addicted to everything a person can imagine - from illegal street fights, affairs with his teachers, drinking and drugs. Yes, I know that it sounds bad and you would probably think that I am crazy to be interested in such a character, but let’s face it - the whole book series are unusual and plus, Reed, Gideon and the twins didn’t capture me as much as Easton. I had to fall for someone, after all! Go ahead, judge me and burn me on the stake.


So, I was quite happy to read about my favorite Easton. Of course, there were times and moments that I wasn’t fond of - especially the fact with the uncontrollable drinking problem. Then on the horizon appeared a new character - Hartley Wright . Hartley constantly cuts off Easton, and he falls for her even more. They start dating just as friends and we finally get to see the romantic (if we call it that) side of Eason Royal.


Hartley is smart, mysterious and she is far from those spoiled girls in “Astor Park Prep” - and most of all she is forbidden to Easton. Yes, she might be interested in him, but she doesn’t show it and she is trying really hard to avoid him, because getting involved with Easton Royal is the last thing she needs. But she cannot resist the attraction - neither does he.


At the beginning Hartley didn’t capture me - I thought that she was shy, not so interesting. But with the story evolving I definitely liked her. Hartley is truly unusual, very smart and with so much trouble on her plate right now. She is fearless, brave and she is sure of herself. She is trying to manage her life on her own and she quickly found a place in my heart.


After the endless chasing by Easton, Hartley finally agreed to be friends. But everyone knows that there can’t be just friendship between a girl and a boy, especially if that boy is the tempting and attractive Easton Royal.


I can bravely say that it was quite a fun to read about the constant chasing game of mouse and a cat between Easton and Hartley. But I’ve also had a chance to check what is behind Easton’s mask, behind his confidence and charm. Because even though he is a Royal , he still has his own fears, troubles and wounds, and it seems like only Heartley can understand him.


Just like every teenage drama, this one also had a lot of jealous girls, girl fights for power and popularity, school intrigues, but it would be a lie if I say that it wasn’t interesting, impressive, captivating and addictive - because it was all those things and more.


This book was the typical adventure that I couldn’t wait to dive in, because the Royals found a space in my heart and they just won’t go away, even if they destroy me. But let’s face it - after Aelin’s sacrifice in “Empire of Storms” I could never recover and how much more can I be destroyed?


Over and over again I can recommend the series with both my hands up and I do promise you - you will not regret this reading experience.


I leave this book with 4 /5 golden stars and I go to dive in to the last (for now) book of the series to see if Sebastian Royal would survive and how will Heartley’s family react to the news.


Now you want to know what happened, right ? Well here’s some advice: read the series.

See you next time, Angels! And don’t forget: A book a day keeps the reality away!


XoXo, - K.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page