top of page

All adults were kids first...

Ah, those books! Love at first sight...


I remember many many years ago, when my Grandma used to teach me how to read. I barely could spell out a word, but I didn't gave up.

When I was at first grade I was able to read whole sentences and even could write - my Grandma and Grandpa made sure to teach me how to do those stuff before I even set my foot in school.


I should say, my love for books was born at around that time. Every single morning my Grandma used to sit in her favorite chair, drinking coffee next to the window with a book in her hands. Those were her mornings. I used to watch her and dreamed of one day to be exactly like her. Years later I now realize that my Grandma is the reason for me being such a big bookworm, but I have to say - it's priceles..


I have to admit, that now - seventeen years later I am exactly like my Grandma - my favorite thing to do in the mornings, or Weekends is to sit on my couch in the livingroom, by the window with a book and read... All day long.


So, yes, I've learned to read at very early age. I remember the first fairytale I've managed to read on my own was "The Little Mermaid". After the first fairytale, it came my first book. My Grandma took me in the public library when I was ten years old - I made a registration with her help and borrowd my firs book. Now you would wonder which one was it?


"The Little Prince" by Antoine de Saint - Exupery.




Okay, fine, I admit - I fell inlove. I cannot say if that was because of the pictures, or the amazing story, but you can imagine what excitement this book brings to a ten-year old kid.


And after so many years that has passed, I still keep a copy of this exact same book on my shelf and I read it over and over again. Every time the feeling is like I've never read it before.


Yes, I do believe that this book is not only for children, but for adults as well. Especially for adults.


In my opinion, a person has to read this book at least a couple of times in their life. I am completely sure that every time you read it - you will find a piece of yourself in there, and you will realize new truths about yourself. You will keep fining yourself. This is exactly what this book does to me. No matter at what stage my life is, what is tearing me apart or how lost I am - I get the book and read. And no matter how many times I read it, the words keep getting to me every single time, over and over again. And then there is peace. The peace of knowing that no matter how lost I am the book will help me find my way back and find the missing pieces.


I don't know if somebody hasn't read the book, but even if you have - It's time to read it again! Trust me!


I guarantee, you will not regret it!


XoXo, -K.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page